Please tell me you are watching.

I feel like you need to be watching.

I’m going to make a bold statement.

Downton Abbey is officially my favorite TV show.

PBS shows it as a part of their Masterpiece Theater.

I know what image that conjures up- a blurry, poor quality, boring British drama.

Trust me… Downton Abbey is anything but that!

The first season of Downton Abbey is set in Grantham in 1912. You meet the British Earl of Grantham, his American wife and their three daughters that live in the enormous country home. The show follows this family’s story of love, loss, success and failure.

Downton is not only about the aristocrats, it is also about the lives of the plethora of servants that work to care for the enormous home, the needy occupants and the beautiful grounds.

The writing of Downton Abbey is quite masterful. Everyone in the picture above has their own life and story line. And somehow, the writers make you care about each character (whether they live upstairs or down) immensely.

Last night, Season 2 premiered on PBS. It. Did. Not. Disappoint.

Season 2 begins years later as the Great War is underway, and life at Downton is changing.

Please. I beg of you.

Add this to your Instant Queue on Netflix right now. Watch it tonight. Or at work.

Or if you don’t have Netflix, you can watch it for free with Amazon Prime. Or you can pay to watch each episode through Amazon. It is so worth it.

I held my breath through half of the two hour season premiere last night. Neither Brad nor I could fall asleep last night because the episode left us reeling.

I don’t ask for much from you, but I will ask you this.

Please, please check out Downton. Watch at least the first two episodes of the first season. If you don’t love it, then we can’t be friends anymore.

But I’m not worried, because I know you will fall in love with Robert and Mary and Granny and my personal favorite- Anna.

And that folks is my Tuesday tip!

XO,

Leah

