What a glorious long weekend.

I hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving eating some serious grub and loving on the special folks in your life.

We celebrate Thanksgiving with the ole ball n’ chain’s family at their lake house east of the city.

It is a wonderful tradition.

There is plenty of clinking of glasses:

Yes, that is my man with a serious moustachio- you know, for Movember.

There is a TON of food including three turkeys: one roasted, one smoked (my fave) and one fried.

There are group photos like this random gem:

There is a lot of love:

There is this guy:

And there is a whole new generation of cousins… pretty presh:

Thanks to Uncle Steve for capturing all of the fun moments.

In other news, we got our first official family pictures back from the fabulous Darrin Ballman.

We went to the Emery Theater for our session, and I’m in love with the location.

And there are seriously about 50 pics I would like to hang in our house. Here are two of my faves:

So much to be thankful for… my most amazing husband, our precious boy, my sisters and sisters-in-law, my brother and my brother-in-law, my parents and in-laws, extended family, friends, our jobs, our house, our health, my bloggy friends, bacon, and the list goes on and on…

XO,
Leah

