Today, I was clipping coupons out of the weekly Red Plum ad that comes in our mail on Tuesdays.

I stumbled upon these must-haves, and I knew that I needed to stop what I was doing and share it with you immediately.

First up, these fabulous wigs for a mere $30:

Now, don’t get me wrong. Wigs can be fabulous. And for some people, they are a necessity. But would anyone buy a wig from a Sunday coupon ad?

Can you imagine these models?

I bet their agents called them excited to have landed the models a feature in an ad.

“It will be great. You are young. You are hot. THIS is going to be the ad to get you noticed.”

Then, the twenty-something model shows up and has to put on a Golden Girl’s hairdo.

Oh, Mercy.

Forget about the crocheted top that the blonde is wearing.

I mean, the girl in the middle cannot be older than 24.

And no one buying that wig could possibly be younger than 86.

Right?

So, hop online and order your comfortable and versatile wig today!

Next up must-have.

This beauty:

It’s an exclusive miniature fairy, of course.

And everyone knows that Mystical Warriors Wear Pink.

WHAT?!?

You likely aren’t able to read the fine print, so let me just share with you a little excerpt:

“Her wings are adorned with with vibrant patterns, bordered in glittery opulence, and she wears a mask that proudly proclaims her individualism and power.”

All that for only $39.99!

What shocks me is that someone is buying this. Somewhere.

My favorite line from the entire ad:

“This doll is not a toy, but a fine collectible to be enjoyed by adult collectors.”

Of course it is.

And finally, for those of you that have sisters:

Now, of the three ads, this one seems to be the most reasonable to me. I have at least heard of Thomas Kinkade, and I understand that there are collectors.

But, still.

Pretty cheesy. Sister angels with a rose basket.

Why not?

Do yourself a favor. Read the ads that are in your Red Plum coupon booklet (usually tucked into the Sunday paper). There are gems like these EVERY. SINGLE. WEEK.

It is the gift that keeps on giving.

In other news, we had a visitor in the neighbor’s yard the other day.

Keep in mind that we live in the city.

Lola was tortured to be separated from that live dinner.

Hours. She sat like this for hours.

XO,

Leah

