Lets talk about Tina Fey for a moment, shall we?

She is a powerhouse of a leader in the comedic world, she is a wife, a mama, and a woman.

And she has written a hilarious book that gives a glimpse into her hysterical life and all oft he happenings that shaped who she is.

For example, in Bossypants, Fey describes how a woman can make it in the workplace:

“No pigtails, no tube tops. Cry sparingly. (Some people say “Never let them see you cry.” I say, if you’re so mad you could just cry, then cry. It terrifies everyone).”

She also offers advice to parents who bought the book to raise an achievement-oriented, drug-free, adult virgin. Her parenting recipe for success include a strong father figure, bad skin, and a child-sized colonial-lady outfit.

Simple, right?

This book has made me laugh out loud. And that is a rarity.

Here is what  I love the most about Bossypants… Tina makes no apologies about being a woman and being a boss. She makes her opinions very clear about qualities women should strive to have… and she subtly suggests the qualities women should avoid.

You know, simple stuff. Don’t play dumb. Don’t trash other women.

And then there is her life advice… Make friends with lesbians for they make the best friends. Leave people alone about their weight. Never tell a crazy person he’s crazy.

So, here is my advice.

Buy or borrow Bossypants.

If you are in Cincinnati, you can borrow my copy. But I want it back. Because I’m going to highlight it up and post quotes from it around my office and house.

Thats all for today.

Have a good one!

XO,

Leah

