Happy Fathers Day to my Daddy-O!

Thank you for loving my momma. Watching the two of you interact, support each other, love each other, and challenge each other showed me what I deserved and wanted in a man of my own.

Thank you for keeping the most precious hand written account of our childhood. You know that it is one of the material possessions that we kids value the most. The way you captured the hilarity of us growing up and your view of us as your children is priceless.

Thank you for valuing education… for making it a priority for all of us. You wanted and expected the best from us, and you knew we were capable of achieving it.

Thank you for carving out one-on-one time for me. Some of my fondest childhood memories involve our early morning breakfast dates or trips to the horse barn. As one of five kids, those daddy-daughter hours together were perfection.

Thank you for being a man of character. I feel privileged to know some of the ways that you have helped people- always quietly, humbly, and without any fanfare. You care for others because you know it is the right thing to do. Your giving nature has touched many lives including my own.

Thank you for teaching me the value of a buck. Thanks for making us work to get the things we wanted, and thanks for instilling the importance of 1. only buying what we can afford and 2. saving like crazy.

Mostly, thanks for being you. Thanks for listening, for cheering me on, for encouraging me, for praying for me, for hoping with me, and for loving me.

You done good.

With lots of love,

Leah

