Thursdays have become the bane of my existence. They seem to be my busiest day of the week. So, today shall be short and sweet my friends.

I am hoping to get lots o’ pics of fun things that we have been working on lately this weekend, but I thought I would give you a little sneak peak at one of my long-standing projects.

Perhaps you remember this gem of a credenza.

I found this beauty at an estate sale, and it kept calling my name. They were trying to sell it for $400, and I probably would have bought it for that. You see, I had previously fallen in love with a very similar piece of furniture at a local out-of-my-price-range furniture store that was over $2,000.

So, when I walked away with the musty lady above for a mere $200, I was pretty pumped.

I did a lot of work on this gal… sanding, painting, taking out the weird plastic cream thing, sealing, etc.

And here is a low quality iPhone pic of the newly re-vamped credenza in the nursery.

Only now, it has transformed into a changing table and storage for our baby’s newly formed library of books and some clothes/diapers/etc.

I will have better pics of the close-to-finished nursery soon to share with you. Whether or not you like it, suckers!

And now… a question.

Do we splurge on the beautiful rocker that my husband found? We are both kind of obsessed with it.

Or do we just buy something that works and looks good enough and is cheaper?

We will do what you tell us to.

Maybe.

Have a great day pals.

I have the most delicious vegetarian spicy, creamy, cheesy, pasta dish to share with you tomorrow.

I love carbs.

Hallelujah and Amen,

Leah

