In my life, there are a few days that I would classify as truly life changing days.

My first day on my first real job.

Our wedding day.

The day we had a house fire.

The day we moved back into our restored home.

The day we found out we were pregnant.

And on Friday, March 18… we had another life changing and forever altering day.

The day our Dyson joined our family.

OK, people. I get it now. I understand the hype. I understand why they cost so dang much. This is a no-joke, life-changing machine.

Meet the Dyson D17 Animal Upright.

We are tough on vacuum cleaners. We have two dogs that shed like crazy.

A few weeks ago, we bought a new vacuum cleaner from Lowes. It was middle of the road quality, but a reasonable price. We vacuumed the one room in our house that has wall-to-wall carpet, and after vacuuming we could bend over and scrape up dog hair.

Sick.

Well, that vacuum was returned obviously.

And a short time later, we decided to bite the bullet and go for the Dyson.

Holy Mother of Pearl.

It. Is. Amazing.

I did the first run with it, and then Brad came home and had his go too.

It was a very exciting day.

Does it make us completely lame that a vacuum pretty much made our weeked?

It does?

I don’t even care.

I met up with friends for a fabulous day of chatting, shopping, eating, and hanging out on Saturday.

When I called to check in with the husband, he told me he vacuumed again for fun.

Yes, folks.

That is the power of the Dyson.

So far, it is worth every stinking penny.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

Happy Monday!

XO,
Leah

