Why can’t February 22 hurry up and get here already?

Hmph.

Do you know what February 22 is?

It is the release date of Adele’s new album, 21. And I, for one, CAN. NOT. WAIT.

I’m sure by now, you have heard this song… please say you have, and that you are madly, madly in love with it. I dare you to crank this on your way to work and not have it wake you up from your fingers to your toes.

*For whatever reason, you have to click on the “Watch on YouTube link for this video”. How annoying.

And then, there is Set Fire to the Rain.

Sigh, my few favorite.

You know, when I’m in my car singing to Adele I swear to you…

I sound EXACTLY like her.

Bahahahahaha.

If you need a song you already know and love to get you in the Adele mood, listen to this one.

If you don’t love her, we’re broken up as friends.

In other news, Uncle Karl was back in Paris with his Chanel Haute Couture show on Tuesday.

Somehow, I must have missed his invitation in the mail. So, rather than sit on the runway with the likes of Diane Lane and Vanessa Paradis I had to review his line from the comfort of my couch.

I will never claim to know a whole heck of a lot about fashion. I just know what I personally like.

And I LOVE Chanel.

And I love this collection.

Here are some of my favorites (please feel free to buy me any of these):

I’m a sucker for the classic Chanel collar, and this pretty pink.

I think this next one is my hands-down favorite of the show. Why? Because it is unique and beautiful, but it is still wearable. OK, maybe not the silver booties, but I’m dying for everything else.

And this is my favorite gown. Please invite me somewhere fancy.

And then give me this dress.

I’ll be a happy, happy gal.

Finally, I’m having dinner tonight with three dear friends that I haven’t seen in far too long. 6:30 cannot get here soon enough!

Hope you all are having a great week.

Tomorrow is Friday! Woop! Woop!

XO, Leah

