‘Tis the season for giving thanks.

Obviously, I’m thankful for my amazing family and my dearly beloved friends.

I also give thanks for the main man in my life for he makes every day more fun and he helps to keep me sane. Those are two very important qualities.

Today, however, I would like to focus on some of the less obvious things that I am thankful for.

Like Bacon.

Let’s be honest with one another.

There is no greater food than bacon.

Amen?

Amen.

Bacon satisfies my soul.

And with bacon, you can make things like this.

And this.

And this.

Next, I’m thankful for music.

Note: I’m not thankful for annoying ownership of YouTube videos. I used to be able to post these bad boys and you could just watch them here. Now, you have to click on the link. Sorry!

Try to listen to this song and not tap your foot. Impossible, I tell ya.

This is one of my new favorites. I’m obsessed. So good.

Vampire Weekend=Most Fun to Listen To Band

They motivate me on the treadmill.

And their video has Jake Gyllenhaal, for goodness sake.

Now, I think I have mentioned this before. But it is worth mentioning again. Eminem gives me a little bit of the quiver. And I love his new album. However, if swear words offend you- this album is not for you. I have attached the clean version of an Eminem song.


Finally, I’m thankful for old school jams. The kind that take me back to a very particular place and time.

Nelly. Junior year at OU. The Posey Room in the Chi Omega house.

OK, I think you get it. I’m thankful for music.

And I’m thankful that I am blessed with completely random taste in music.

Next, I would like to give thanks for my two favorite beverages.

Coffee and red wine.

They both make my life.

I’m also thankful for books.

Right now, I’m reading a fun little book called One Day. You should check it out.

I’m grateful for a mom and dad that encouraged reading and the joy of getting lost in a book from a very early age.

And I’m thankful that they read these treasures to me when I was a young girl.

These are the books that helped create my love of literature. If you know a 7-12 year old girl, I would highly recommend these as a Christmas gift.

Or if you have never read them, I recommend them for you as a Christmas gift.

The Little House on the Prairie Series- an absolute must read

Little Women- the story of the March girls is heartwarming and lovely

The Chronicles of Narnia- good for a boy or a girl

The Great Brain books- these were my brother’s books that I borrowed and read. If you have boys, get them these books. They are so fun, exciting, funny, and engaging.

Finally, I’m thankful for you. For stopping by. For taking time to read the nonsense that I throw up here.

Love ya.

Happy Thanksgiving Friends!!

Eat lots and love on those that love you.

XO,
Leah


