My friend Erin is a super-star volunteer for a 100% volunteer run organization that rescues sweet puppies and dogs from a variety of situations, and it places them in forever homes.

Erin is the Patron Saint of Puppies. She has one dog of her own, but she constantly has a house full of foster pups awaiting their perfect match.

She always has a million stories from her Ace Ventura house.

Every now and then, she has a story that pulls at my heart strings.

And it makes me want another dog.

But I cannot have another dog.

I would certainly lose my sanity.

So, instead… I’ll pull at your heartstrings.

And I’ll see if you have room in your heart and life for little Mr. Scooter.

Scooter was born a perfect and healthy pup, but he was attacked by two rottweilers and abandoned near an animal hospital. Pet Smart donated all of the funds to cover Scooter’s care, and they purchased him his wheelchair.

Scooter is healed, and ready for adoption. But he will obviously need to find a special home… because he will require extra care.

If you or anyone you know is interested, shoot me an email (leahjoywise@hotmail.com).

Seriously, could he be any cuter? He gets along great with other dogs too!

Tell me you don’t want to take him home.

Counting down to the weekend,

Leah

