This dog works hard to protect our home and yard from the evils of water hoses.

She also is destructive.

One day, this precious little pup, was accidentally left out of her cage.

Big Mistake. Big. HUGE.

(Name that movie.)

I came home and realized the error in our ways when both Miss and Lola met me at the door.

I braced for what I would find.

And oh boy, it was a doozy.

I had been working on a small craft project on our dining room table. Well, somehow ding-a-ling Lola got ONTO the table and started pulling off treasures to gnaw on.

First, she had a pen.

Then, she had some super glue.

She did not like that very much, I’m assuming because it was left punctured open on the table. And there was a bit crusted onto her tongue and onto her mouth.

Finally, and best of all, she helped herself to a bottle of blue craft paint.

She took said craft paint into the ONLY room in our house with carpet in it, and proceeded to chew it up.

So yes, I came home to blue splatters of paint all over our white carpet.

Lovely.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…

Lola is lucky she is cute.

And of course, she does have this other redeeming quality.

She fiercely protects our home from the wayward ways of water shooting from a hose.

Oy.

I love her still.

XO,

Leah

