I hate hugging.

Hugging makes me feel as awkward.

Speaking of awkward, Sarah and old John are looking pretty darn uncomfortable hugging above.

I should perhaps explain my feelings a little more.

I like to hug the main man, my parents, siblings, and my most dearly beloved friends.

I loathe hugging co-workers.

Or casual friends.

Or acquaintances.

Or someone I just met.

Some people actually do that.

Meet someone and then end up hugging them goodbye.

I don’t get it.

And I don’t like it.

It’s nothing personal.

I just don’t like pressing up against another person. I find it weird.

Which may make me weird.

And I’m ok with that.

The end.

XO,

Leah

P.S. Just realized that maybe I don’t really mean it when I sign each post “XO”. Please don’t “X” or “O” me next time we see each other. It makes me have sweaty palms just thinking of it.

P.P.S. I’m self-aware. I have issues. And I’m cool with them.

