Easiest, best appetizer or side dish ever.

Stuffed mushrooms.

Fungi is delicious.

Fun guy.

Fun jee.

Fun gus.

Shrooms.

Call them what you will, I love ’em.

And I especially love these mini portabella caps that my grocery store started carrying.

They come six in a pack, and for two people that is the perfect amount for a lovely side dish.

I took out the stem, and I gave these a brush off with a damp paper towel.

Now, stuff it.

Whoa, whoa… getting ahead of myself.

First we have to make the stuffing.

I just like saying “stuff it”.

I have issues.

Chop up a roasted red pepper.

Add in a chopped tomato.

Now, do you know what thyme it is?

It’s thyme time.

Hardy, Har, Har.

Take a sprig o’ thyme, and hold it by the stem. Use your fingers to strip off the leaves.

It is really a two-handed process. However, if I used two hands to do it, there would be no picture.

Throw about a teaspoon into your bowl.

A sprinkle of salt and a grind of pepper.

And then 1/4 cup of shredded sharp cheddar.

Mix it all up.

Stuff it.

STUFF. IT.

And by it, I mean the mushrooms of course.

Now, pop them in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees.

This is what they look like when they come out:

Fungilicious.

Have the happiest of days today!

XO,
Leah

