Because I’m on vacation, and I can think of nothing more intriguing to write about than cocktails… I give you my favorite drink.

The Vodka Dirty Martini

It is a cocktail with an appetizer like quality- you know, because you nosh on some olives while you sip. Does life get better than that?

The dirty martini is my go-to pre-dinner drink. It is salty and delicious. I don’t really groove on the gin, so I make my martinis with vodka… specifically the Goose. It may be expensive, but I promise that it is worth it.

Warning: If you don’t like green olives, you aren’t going to like this drink.

In case you don’t know how… here is how you make the perfecto dirty martini:

Put 2 oz. vodka, 1/2 oz. vermouth, and a whole lotta ice into a shaker.

Shake it like a polaroid picture.

Pour into a martini glass.

Top off with a splash of olive juice.

Garnish with some olives. If you are feeling extra crazy, stuff some blue cheese into the center of the olives.

Mmmmmmmm. Mmmmmmmm. Mmmmmmmm.

I’m off to the beach again. The sun is shining and the weather is perfect.

Happy Tuesday!

Leah

