Lust is bad.

And dangerous.

It can be detrimental to relationships.

It can forever alter the future.

It can enter your heart and sit there waiting to be unleashed.

I’d like to take this moment to make a confession.

I’m lusting.

Big time.

The over the knee boot. It is the fall must have shoe according to all of my sources.

And when I say all of my sources, I mean the Internet.

I’m in love with the one above.

The only problem is that they are about $500 over my normal budget for one pair of shoes.

The clog bottom is shoe trend number 2 for fall.

Chanel started it, and apparently every other designer is going to finish it.

I’m trying to get on board with the clogs.

I like the boot above.

However, my seventh grade band teacher wore clogs every day of her life, and therefore it is difficult to wrap my brain around the fact that they are now fashionable.

In case you were wondering, those are out of my price range too.

And then. THEN, there is the godfather of shoes.

Christian Louboutin.

This man can design a shoe.

He cannot seem to design one in my price range, but a girl can dream.

There are these:

Oh Mama. I likey.

And these:

Love, Love, Love.

And help me now, these:

Oh. My. Godfather.

Papa, Can you hear me?

If so, send these my way.

I would like to take this moment to admit that I am powerless over shoes.

I do believe that admitting I have a problem is a step in the right direction.

Perhaps I will be cured.

Or perhaps I will just go shopping.

And I will give in to the lust.

Weighing my options,
Leah

