I’m young. Ish.

And I’m totally hip.

Hip people use the word hip, right?

I’m guessing you would love a peak into my fast paced and exciting social life.

You would?

OK, but just this once.

This last Friday night, the main man was out for a boys night watching sports and drinking beer and whatever else happens on a boys night.

And I… well, I was in my own personal heaven.

I organized my kitchen cabinets.

HOT DANG! Isn’t that awesome?

Let’s see why this was a necessity:

Welcome to my pantry cupboards. I have two of them, and the one on the right is very deep.

I no longer had any clue what was back there.

So, I started with the cabinet on the right.

And pulled this out of it:

And here is what I observed.

1. This looks like an ad for Kroger.

2. Why in the heck did I ever buy canned peas? Sick. I cannot think of a reason to ever, ever, ever use canned peas.

3. Good think I bought those jarred beets. Those have come in handy quite often.

So, I threw only a few things away that were expired. I did not think a canned good could really expire.

Then, I loaded up some bags to give some of this food away.

Then, I tackled the next cabinet of wonders.

Let’s see what I found.

Well, some Crystal Snow white glitter. Who doesn’t need that in their pantry?

That isn’t some sort of cookie/baking glitter. That is crafting glitter.

I don’t craft.

I have no clue really.

Then, there were these ancho chiles. I’m sure I had an amazing plan for these guys, but who knows what that was?

Anyone have a good recipe? If not, I’m calling Bobby Flay.

Here is the after- like anyone but me cares.

Then, I decided to spice up the evening.

This makes me way happier than it should.

Anyways, you can start being jealous of my wickedly awesome social life. Right. Now.

Party on,

Leah

