On our wall in the family room, we have a group of pictures of all of our grandparents when they were close to our age.

I love my main man’s grandma in her swimsuit.

I love my Grama in her nurse’s uniform just starting out in her career.

I love the pictures of each couple in love, young, not knowing what life would bring them.

Our parents weren’t yet a twinkle in their eye.

They are standing in front of first houses, they are on pre-children vacations, and they are sitting in favorite spots.

And now… now, they are all parents and grandparents and great-grandparents. These young faces have lived full lifetimes.

Some have left us.

And thankfully, some are still with us.

It serves as a reminder that life is short.

Life is unpredictable.

Life is joy and sorrow and growth and change.

Life is leaving a legacy to be proud of.

Sigh, I love these people.

And I love the reminder that the pictures provide.

Feeling nostalgic,

Leah

