My friend Ashley is the most fashion forward gal I know. This is her in the office just last week:

Photo by J. Klosterman Photography

OK, that may or may not be our office. However, that really is my gal pal.

Her clothes are always perfect, and gentlemen… this lady is single!

She has graciously agreed to share with us some of her best kept and guarded fashion secrets.

Number 5 is my personal FAVORITE.

Without further ado, here’s Ashley:

For as much as I have shamelessly allowed Forever 21 to nab a big space in my closet over the years for dresses, I have slowly become addicted to two e-tailers that are true gems. Both sites offer an ever-changing selection of (among other things) dresses that are as fashion-forward and priced fabulously cheap as Forever 21, yet you never have to worry about a million other girls having the same outfit.

With that said, I share with you all my secret go-to websites.

Lulus.com

  • Fashion magazine editors, from Lucky to People StyleWatch, often feature clothes from this site. Be sure to check out “What’s New” – as this site adds new dresses daily.

Shopakira.com

  • A favorite among Chicagoans since 2002, this 6-store strong Windy City chain recently opened an online website. The shoes section is worth a peek as well.

Below, I pick my top 5 dress gems for this summer- I want them all NOW!

1. Strapless Tulip Skirt Ruffle Dress $34.90

2. Violet Ruffle Tube Dress $66.99

3. Little Black Dress $35.00

4. Sapphire Ruffle Dress $34.00

5. I Pink I Can Dress $43.00

Happy, Happy Shopping!

Ashley

